Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is a waste of money for government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

It is obvious that in today's fast-paced world it is important for governments to make investment in carrying out the projects related to space travel or space exploration which has significant effects on humans' future life. Although some people assert that it a waste of money and governments should spend their budget on other important purposes, I strongly believe that governments should try to explore space and allocate some of their money for this goal which will ne beneficial for humanity. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view usinf some reasons and examples.

I believe that nowadays, increase in humans' populations who live on the earth will cause people to be faced many problems and difficulties regarding required space for living in the future. As a result, scientists and research institutions need to be supported by governments financially in order to have access to advanced equipment to do a lot of research on space. It will help them to know many thing about space. For example, recently, I read a paper about an important discovery that researchers have been able to achieve. They have found out that it is possible that there are planets which have water; hence, future generation will be able to live on other planets.

Moreover, I believe that the source and origin of many problems that we suffer from on the Earth are related to space. One of these events is sudden climatic changes which has negative and destructive impacts on living organisms' life. Consequently, if they governments fund the space travel, it will lead astronauts to find the causes of these occurrences and to make efforts to find the best solution to eliminate this problem. Without spending money on these space exploration, they cannot solve many problems and save the Earth.

To sum up, in my point of view, even though societies can spend this money to solve many problems which today people encounter, I think governments also pay attention to future generations because that have the right to live. As a mater of fact, it is government's duty to assign a certain budget to explore space in order to resolve a lot of problems.