Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Fast and cheap communication way through Internet without considering the distance is one of the boon of the Internet technology. With this new technology, we have a question which is one more important: expanding transportaion roads or improving access to the Internet for people. I agree with this idea that investing money on the Internet communication is more necessary nowadays and more beneficial. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into my reasons.

First, Internet has made a roboust fondation based on that millions of people's life has improved in a short time. Online access to information through which people are able to do most of their daily jobs and tasks in an easy and efficient way is just one of the visible positive impact of the Internet on our lives. For example, I read an article in an business journal which it elaborate how the Internet has changed the way people communicate, purchase thier stuff, study in college and work remoutly. Just paying attention to the decline in daily commute for this massive number of poeple who they used to do their duties using the cars and roads, clearly show who the importance of the Internet in contemporary life is. As a result, the writer infered that govenments not only will benefit from disbursing money on the Internet ground but also individuals will benefit from this life-changing technology.

Second, the Internet technology helps our invironment by decreasing the need for transportation. The less people travel, the less fossil feul they use in thier cars. Consequently, we will have less green-houses gases in our air which end up have less health problems in people especially in elderly, in addition we need less to spend money in building road for transportation. For instance, many of my colleage who work as a business sellers, are using internet based communication approach to sell their products to their costomers without driving a mile, something that we could not imagine for example ten years ago. The high speed Internet connection through which universities offer online classes is another good example to enforce govenment to allocate more money to Internet projects. Both of these approach decrease the desprate need of travel and roads.

In general, I beleive that govenment have to pay more attention to strenghten the Internt access for businesses and individuals. Having a wonderful Internet fundament helps people to do most of their tasks faster, sheaper and more productive and without transportation. In addition, a well-develop Internet access in community decrease need to use private car and streets which leads to a healthier air quality.