Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Storytelling is an artful skill. It can be used vary medium, either with novels, comic books or movies, to convey its message. Through advancement of technologies such as CGI, Movies could picture the story in the most surreal way. Although went to cinema is quite enjoyable, I personally agree with the provided statement because the reason I would like to elaborate in the next paragraph.

First, the novel contains comprehensive stories and description without time limitation. Book could constitute as many chapters as they need it with full of details and character. Unlike movies where it has time and money constrain, no one could make 6 hours long movie that involved 120 different characters. For example, Harry Potter book consists 300-500 pages, if the movies true to the novel, we would at least need to sit back for almost 4-8 hours. As consequences, the cinema would make less profit and made us, cinemagoers, bored and restive.

The other thing to consider is the adaptation of certain scene may be impossible to recreate. Although the green screen could make up most of the implausible scene, but sometimes, they do not resemble the writer imagination or look too forced so the watchers feel unsatisfied. For instance, one of the problems about Twilight movies is the face changing sequence, facilitated by the CGI, look so unnatural and delayed. It feels fake and inadequate unlike in our imagination.

Ultimately, watching movies to cinema or even subscribing the cable need extra cash. Yes, this would benefit the entertainment industries but I personally feel that is too costly and take some of my enjoyment since I would think about the consequences afterward. In the other hand, the novel is cheaper and everlasting. I can reread it as many as I want in the comfort of my home, which is very convenient for me.

Reading has more attraction than the movie adaptation. Although movie complement the story very well, I personally believe that reading book is more enjoyable than just merely watch the movie adaptation.