Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Reading the newspaper or online news sources is a waste of time Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion

People have always tended to know and share the news to be aware of everything that is happening around them. Although it is thought that reading news from newspapers or online sources is a fruitless activity, I strongly believe that it has many benefits.

It is known that reading news keeps people updated and can provide them with a great sense of educational value. Not only the general information about a variety of vital skills such as economics, policy or science is an advantageous aspect of the reading news, but also language skills which readers can acquire during reading interesting news. For example, all language schools recommend students to read news in the language they study. Thus, students improve their language perception and become aware of social trends abroad.

Indeed, reading newspapers and internet news people can widen their knowledge and outlook on the world. They can support both small talks about weather conditions and serious discussions regarding science or life cases. It is reasonable that today's newspapers and internet resources are able to give followers a coverage of global and local news, weather forecasts and a whole host of entertainment such as Sudoku or puzzle games. Moreover, the readers of the newspapers and online sources generally improve their intelligence by developing critical thinking, particularly when they need to synthesize the information gained from various resources or articles.

Finally, reading is a way to personal development with which readers form a good habit to be bookworms. It is obvious that people who read newspapers or online portals are more likely to be common frequent readers. In general, the habit to read newspapers can gradually transform into love to reading that seems to terrifically beneficial for all people of all ages.

In conclusion, reading newspapers or online sources can trigger a wide range of pros if people will regularly be interested in it. Being aware of actual things happen worldwide, using critical thinking and improving language skills are the magnificent features became available for people to obtain after reading.