Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in an age in which society plays a significant role as far as the development of a nation is concerned. Obeying rules are the corner stones of a successful downs. Rules that has become an inherent part of our daily life. But on the whole, societies must pay close attention to the problem of youth freedom. A question, which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict or not. I will try to elaborate upon the specific reasons for this question, which, in my view, are the most important points in today’s life.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that the existence of strict rules keep young people away from potential dangers. Dangers that can change each person’s life. For example, drug addiction, alcohol consumption and even suicide. These examples are due to disobeying of rules that have its roots in social disorder. When a teenager consumes the drug, he may do damage on other people that is irreparable. For instance, lack of sense of responsibility, depriving the next generation of the right upbringing and the spread of crime. That is why the governments legislate to keep young people away from dangers.

It is undeniable social media networking sites have become a huge part in our lives, especially young people’s lives. I love to make friends with people who have some interests as me such as music, traveling and learning English. But one of the most popular social media in my country is Telegram that has been banned by the government. I believe that is too hard to follow and obey the rules. Another consequence is that many young people are unemployed because of losing internet businesses. That is why societies expect young people to follow and obey to the ban are too strict.

Another problem in my country is “hijab subject”. “hijab” is a piece of cloth covering the head and neck, which some Muslim women wear. A debate surrounding whether forced hijab is necessary or not has witnessed many controversies. Forced hijab has caused a lot of protests in my country. The government has strict about this issue and some of the young girls arrested in connection with the unveiling. The existence of such laws in my country will eliminate the free choice and also personal freedom.

To sum up, with taking into account all the above reasons, I disagree with both extremism and wastage. I believe that the rules should legislate in a way that neither restrictions nor obstacles to progress. Nevertheless, respecting the law should be our first priority.