Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the rules that young people are expected to follow, some believe they are crucial and should be obeyed strictly. Indeed, we need regulations to keep our young people, the future of the country, moral and positive. However, in my opinion, the rules that regulate young people nowadays are a bit too stringent, especially in some aspects.

Family rules are probably the regulations that young people been asked to follow the most. Certain family rules teach children to be responsible and well-mannered. But in Asian countries, the expectations of parents are usually way beyond these simple rules. Because Asian parents take performances and grades of their children seriously, many kids are sent to cram schools after class. These kinds of rules and expectations force the children to pursue high scores on every subject blindly, without thinking about what they really interested in.

Speaking of the rules and young people, how can we not mention the schools. In Asain schools, we have rules about hair color, hairstyle, uniform and etc. Once we breach these rules, we would get punished. But the teachers never tell us about why we need to obey these rules. In addition, students are required to attend an additional course for several weeks every summer vacation. If any students don't want to take the course, they need to give their teacher a detailed reason with the signature of their parents. But which Asian parents would refuse this gift?

As for traditional Asian companies, there are also many strict and unreasonable rules that young people need to obey. As the freshmen of the company, young people are often being asked to take extra time to do more jobs without any paying. If managers or elder employees are still working, they are not allowed to get off work even if they already finish their works. Besides, no matter how talented and skilled they are, they should always obey the company's rules thoroughly and not propose any objection.

From the above discussion, I believe the rules that societies expect young people to follow are too strict to obey. The overly strict rules not only limit the creativity of young people, but also put them under unnecessary stress.