Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no shortage of the opinion on smart phones are beneficial or has adverse effect on society. In my opinion, smartphones plays an important role in daily life to make work easier. I feel this way for the following two reasons, which i will explore in the following paragraphs.

First, By using mobile phones we give and take orders in restaurants and hotels. Since long time ago there were not smartphones and the waiters in restaurants use the piece of paper and pen for taking the orders from the costumers. As a result, more worker is needed to run the hotels and restaurants. Furthermore, order from the clients taken by the use of paper and pen is much slower because of writing on the paper. My personal experience is the good example of this. Ten years ago, when i were work in the hotel as a waiter, i took order from the guest on the piece of copy by using pen which is so boring and time consuming due to which i cannot work much faster although i want to take more and more order. Moreover, to serve many people at once is not possible because it took more time. So, now a days it is very easier to work in restaurants by using smart phones.

Second, smartphones can use in navigation process by tourists which are visiting in totally new place. When we are starting our journey, we need more information about our location and route which can be easily find by using smart phones. With the help of smartphones we can locate and share present location so that our friends easily can reach to us. Drawing from my personal experience, five years ago, we were starting our journey from Kathmandu to Gosaikunda. We are 12 in our group one of our friend is missing after Sundarijal and we call him by using smartphones and tell him to share his present location, by using this location sharing property we can catch up our friend. As a result, we meet again with the help of smart phone.

In conclusion, the Smartphones have a positive effects on society . This is because it makes our daily work easier and it helps in the tourism to find best route and location.