Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

Nowadays, varies high-tech machine facilitate the information explosion. Meanwhile, people start to wonder the accuracy of the information acquired from the media comparing to the news acquired in the past and concern about its misleading outcomes. In my opinion, the news today is more convincing and accurate and the information transparency prevent spreading of the incorrect information.

Obviously, different advanced technology has been innovated and applied to trace the accuracy of the news today. All information including image, words and sounds could be far analyzed to distinguish its origin. For example, before the publication, the newspaper need to complete the image analysis using a Jpegsnoop

software, which would tell the original photo layer of the image and further conclude if the image has been recomposed. The software could also be downloaded from the Internet if the reader would like to check the image by himself.

Besides, large amounts of information from different media protect the information transparency. The number of media far exceed the one in the past and these media would report an event from special views to depict the truth, which would never miss any details of the truth. For example, the death of the ZHANG Guorong, a famous star in HONG KONG, is a heart breaking news for many fans. However, due to the abundant reports of his emotional illness, his fans understand ZHANG is not refusing to fight with the life stress, but his illness torture him extremely and unluckily he made the decision at a very moment without a clear mind. His story still very encouraging for his fans to keep a clear mind and face all challenges in their life.

Last but not least, many famous publishers are well equipped than the past to ensure the quality of their publication. Various professional training, high-tech machine and transportation vehicles facilitate the reporter to collect their information. For example, my cousin is a well-trained emergency reporter after recruiting by CHANGJIANG publisher. When the Wechuan earthquake happening, my cousin and his 2 teammates, take the plane to the incident site immediately and collected the primary information about the injuries and death. Thanks to the their professional training and highly equipped portal shooting machine, the public could know more about the truth but not the rumors at the first time.

All in all, the information collected today are more accuracy and transparent than the past and the spreading of the rumors has been far more declined. All of the above make the public being the much prepared for any challenge in their life.