Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

In recent years media play a prominent role in societies. People often refer to different kinds of media in order to be aware of the different news. Some people believe that the media do not present the news accurately. While others, including me, have on opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that the different sources of the news are more accurate than the past. Not only do they try to attract more audiences, but also several organizations check the presented information. In what follows, I will scrutinize the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, the more precise news, the more people will be attracted to the source of them. People often tend to follow those media that give them the reliable news. Since it may have profound effects on their routine lives, the media try to pay special attention to this point. For instance, when I was working as a journalist for the local newspaper, I used to report the upcoming events with details. Moreover, I checked the validity of the news before broadcasting. This strategy paved the way for our group to be recognized as the main media in our country. Nowadays, the other kinds of the media try to chase our strategy. As a result, people access to various sources for their understanding of the events. As you can see, the current conditions are more reliable and accurate for the society.

A further more significant point is that the media should pass the different policies that are presented by professional organizations. They have to be responsible for what they spread throughout the country. In fact, when they are subjected to strict rules presented by such institutes, they are forced to be accurate as much as possible. Let's consider my own personal experience to shed a light on this issue. I have a close friend who is the manager of a website. His main task is presentation the latest news about political issues to the public. Whenever he wants to publish something new, he asks his colleagues to allocate enough time to be sure the validity of the news. However, it is often a time-consuming process, he does not have any challenge with the mentioned organizations. Had he published the political reports immediately without any extra supervision, He would not be able to pass the extant rules.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that the media try to be more accurate than the past. For sake of the brevity, two main reasons can be considered. The first one is that they will be able to attract more people to their media. Furthermore, several organizations with professional experts supervise them regularly. Therefore, the presented news is more reliable than the past.