Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teacher

than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students are subjected to a variety of circumstances that can have a prominent role in their behaviors. Friends and teachers are the most sources for such pieces of training. A controversial question which is often raised in this regard is that which one of these categories has the most influences on students. I firmly believe that their friends more than by the teachers influence students. Not only, they spend a lot of time with each other, but also students often imitate the presented behaviors by people who have virtually the same age.

First and foremost, students communicate with their friends most of the time. They talk about different issues related to common interests. As a result, each of them states previous experiences and achievements. Consequently, what they are discussing sticks in their mind as a potential method in similar conditions. As a result, they learn a lot about different matters. Let's clarify the mentioned reason by an example of myself. I had been engaging with musical instruments before I entered the art school. At that time, I had a well-known teacher who was an adept person in playing the piano. However, he taught me a lot lessons in this regard but most of the time I had difficulties with this matter. His advices were not useful for me as my close friend were. In fact my friend gave me some instructions that to some extent they were different from the teacher. After a while I could have remarkable achievements in playing piano efficiently. That's why after this experience, I tried to share my bugs more by friends rather than by teachers. Needless to say, my friends have always had stronger influences on me rather than the others.

Second, students are eager to imitate the observed behaviors that are presented by their friends. This process pave the way for them in order to grasp what they really need in an effective way. As a result, the other's opinions often don't have influence on them. This is especially important when the students are teenagers. Since, they have a sense of proud to ask something. They try to carefully trace the behaviors of the friends and take the desirable outcomes in this way. For instance, my little brother is always trying to imitate the presented expressions by his girlfriend. His teacher's advices about morality issues do not have impression on him. Had he notice to the teacher in effectively, he would have given up many improper expressions. That's why the imitating process of the students has a profound effect on them.

In brief, there is no doubt that students try to be influenced by their friends rather than by teachers. This claim is based on two main reasons, the passion for imitating the behaviors of the friends and spending a lot of time with them in their routine activities.