Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree

Nobody can ignore the importance of education on the performance of people. It helps them to strengthen their abilities in order to have better outcomes in their activities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this point is that does education at the university is important for the employees of the companies? If yes does it has an influence on their income from the company side? Some people believe that companies should not pay more for getting the university degree. others, including me, have an opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that the employees should earn more salary when they attend the universities for getting the degree. Not only does this process change the perspective of the employees to be more efficient, but also they will have a lot of valuable information in diverse fields. In what follows, I will scrutinize the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, being in the university environment has a profound effect on the employees' personality. They learn many skills that just exist in universities. For instance being diligent is a golden concept that everyone who attends at the university should try to perceive it as much as possible. Consequently, it paves the way for companies to have hardworking employees. Needless to say, it will increase the efficiency of the companies effectively. Let's consider my own personal experience as an example. I had been working as a machining operator for five years before I entered the University of Tehran. Our company announced that three groups of employees can participate in universities in order to get the mechanical engineering degree. I registered at this major to enhance my abilities. Before going there I was not familiar with the severe circumstances of the universities. I had to study hard to pass the exams. After a while, this behavior became a part of my character. When I came back to the industrial environment I tried to keep this behavior and it helped me to allocate more time to be active during the assigned tasks.

A furthermore significant point is that universities help people to be aware of the latest and updated information about their field of expertise. Having invaluable information is useful for employees to implement them in practical conditions when they are working at the companies. Therefore, it will be lucrative for the companies. For instance, my little brother had a small industrial company. He was always eager to manufacture the new objects using the recent technological methods. For this purpose, he ordered to three employees to participate in machining workshops at the University of Tehran. In order to give them strong motivation, my brother said to the selected employees that they will be paid more money if they pass the final exams successfully. Using their experience, his company could achieve fantastic goals to be selected as the pioneer company in Iran. Had not he encouraged the employees for the university degree, he would not be able to reach this level of success.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that paying more money to employees who have obtained a university degree is a rational strategy can be useful for both the employees and the companies. Therefore, this strategy is highly recommended for everyone as a manager who wishes to have better employees in the near future.