Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Often history shows that successful people have relied on more than one criterion for successful living. Our lives include both hardships and difficulties, which we endure to attain our ambitions and be successful. If we narrow down the statistics and look at our lives on a smaller scale, we become aware of people’s advocating hard work during their studies. They perceive this as the best road to successful careers while others attribute prosperity instead to social relationships and meaningful communication. I regard success as the result of hard academic work; however, prosperity is dependent on our use of this knowledge and the way we relate to other people.

First of all, one of the basic and fundamental aspects of any job is team work and a high degree of communication with other people. Still, jobs need different people with various skills that compliment each other.f workers don’t form healthy relationships, the quality of their performances will be inferior. For example, one of my friends is a computer engineer, who worked in a company as a software developer. Another team worked as trouble shooters, studying the software developed by my friend’s company. There was always contention between these two groups about each others' work. Consequently, instead of quickly and accurately solving the problems, they delayed the solutions because of incompatibility. On the other hand, another friend works in a more amiable environment. In this business, there are two groups working harmoniously to improve their product in a timely fashion, instead of impeding the work with their interpersonal issues. Communication and positive work relationships are much more important than a vast knowledge stymied by dissention.

Still, experience remains an essential part of success; communication and appreciation of others’ contributions is vital to furthering stellar job performances. A person in an entry level job doesn’t have enough work experience, despite the fact he may have a high GPA. More seasoned employees should be appreciated and requested to share what they know. Several years ago I was working on a power plant installation. Also employed were some newly graduated students. They appeared aloof, but really they didn’t have a clue about asking for information; they were ashamed of their inexperience. Although they commanded a high level of theory about the job, they possessed no experience, and that would only come via communication with veteran employees.

Being isolated and depend on our understanding will never lead us to a better place in our career. Appreciate other’s opinions and being kind to criticism make a person well-known and help them to reach a higher degree in a job and also in the society. There are many people who had not been graduated from university or they were excluded from school now are the most successful people in the world. Many people in who never finished their study but got the best place in their career such as Stew Jobs, who excluded from university but built the best computer and mobile company in the world. So university hardship does not guarantee our success and vice versa, lacking hard study time does not prevent us from being successful. For instance, municipal in our city does not finish his study at university but because of his amazing relationship with people and high acceptance among people receiving a higher level in his job. Success will not come if we do not know how to impart that people.

In the nutshell, for some people prosperous in the job might be a consequence of their hard study in university but I oppose this opinion and advocate the communication with people and having a passion for them in the highest level of importance for a succe4ssful person in his job. Good relation, learn from other skill full knowledge and receive other’s acceptance would be crucial points for a successful person.