Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History often shows that successful people have not relied on only one criterion in their life. Life includes some hardship and difficulties that we endure to attain our ambitions and be successful. If we narrow down and look at this on a smaller scale, we see that while many people suggest that working hard during their studies at school is the critical point to succeed in their careers, others contribute the success to social relationship and communication with other members of our society. In my opinion, success will not come only because we have tried hard with our studies but prosper is depend on how we use this knowledge and in which way relate to other people.

First of all, one of the basic and fundamental aspects of any job is team work and a high degree of communication with other people. Many jobs need different people with different skills that complete each other. If they are not a healthy relationship their performances will be in the lowest degree. For example, one of my friends worked in a computer company as a developer and there was another team as the bug solver (this group study the software that my friend and his group created). There was always contention between these two groups about others' works. Consequently, instead of solving the problem fast and accurately they delayed their works. On the other hand, my friend is working in another company but two groups accept each other and try to improve their products and complete the job coincidently instead of impeding the work improvement. Relating with others is much important than knowledge that we cannot use appropriately.

Next, Experience of others would be the essential part of success; thus appreciate others is vital to absorb people’s knowledge. People in the entry level job do not have enough experience with a practical job in spite of the fact that they have gotten a high GPA. People with a higher level of experience must be requested to share knowledge. Several years ago I was working in a project of installation of a power plant. Some newly graduated students who was aloof and they did not have a clue about asking for information and they were ashamed about asking a question. Although they were in a high level of theory about the job they needed to start communicating with other stuff to learn from them. Being isolated will never lead us to a better place in our career.

Also, appreciate other’s opinions and being kind to criticism make a person well-known and help them to reach a higher degree in a job and the society. There are many people who had not been graduated from university or they were excluded from school now are the most successful people in the world. Many people who never finished their study but got the best place in their career such as Stew Jobs, who excluded from university but built the best computer and mobile company in the world. So university hardship does not guarantee our success and vice versa, lacking hard study time does not prevent us from being successful. For instance, municipal in our city does not finish his study at university but because of his amazing relationship with people and high acceptance among people receiving a higher level in his job. Success will not come if we do not know how to impart that people.

In the nutshell, for some people prosperous in the job might be a consequence of their hard study in university but I oppose this opinion and advocate the communication with people and having a passion for them in the highest level of importance for a successful person in his job.