Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I believe taking a risk and trying new things is much better than doing the actions we know how to do well for a long time which is done over and over for years. Trying new things is useful most of the time because it leads to making progress and alters the world to a better place. Also, taking risks through trying new things may bring failure at the end, but we learn lots of things and gain experience. As the final reason, people can know themselves better when face with new situations, and some of their talents will be flourished which they do not know existed before that.

First, trying new chances and ways bring improvement to our lives even if it involves some risks. Take a world that does not consist of any progress and improvements for instance. Children and people die from the illness every day. In this world, if doctors and scientists do not risk their lives by conducting researches on the origins of illnesses and do not try possible ways to find cures of diseases, the situation won't change never and everything remains just like it was before. But, we see huge improvements today, which are the result of the new experiments which they planned.

Second, even if trying new ways leads to failure, gaining new experience and knowledge worth the attempts which we made. New movements always involve risks and we can not ignore this fact. However, If you do not fail 100 times, you won't win one time. But, the important point here is the things you learn in each attempt and the power you obtain by this. For example, the Apollo project failed many times until it succeeded. On every try which was completed with defeat, people working on that project discover new things and implemented new points until one day it accomplished with success.

Finally, most people have great capabilities and talents, Although they have not found their abilities just because they have not tried their chances to face new things even one time. Take me, for instance. going to college was a new weird experience for me. If I had not gone to college five years ago, I would not have discovered my talent in the Computer science field. I owe my prospering business and gaining knowledge about myself to that period.

To summarize, I think trying new things, traveling to new places, and using new chances are the best we can do to improve our world and ourselves. Instead of doing one repetitive job, which we are great on doing it, over and over until the day we pass away.