Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People try to do different things in life to achieve their goals. Some people believe that trying new things and taking risks can lead them to reach their aim and help them to be successful in life. On the other hand, others believe that doing things people already know is the key to success. I, personally, of the opinion that doing what people know is a better way to get success in life. I will elaborate on my view in the following paragraphs.

First, doing repetitive tasks creates people a master in a job. People try to do new things during their life. Most of the time They must do something new in their jobs which they do not know anything about them at all. After some time, they can learn how to do their tasks and can be an expert in their job. An example can convey this matter better. One of my friends works in a computer shopping center. He must have to sell and assemble computers there. He did not know anything about these matters but after 3 years of doing the same thing every day; he got excellent skills in his job. Now, he starts his own business in computer marketing and does the same thing in his shopping center. If he does different tasks every day, He will not learn these skills and cannot establish his own business.

Second, By doing the same task, people can have better concentrate on their job which is a key factor to reach success. Having concentrate is the most important matter in everything. People can reduce errors in their doing by focusing on their jobs and get better results from their jobs. By having better results from their job people can be successful in their life. For instance, one of my friends used to get different projects a the same time to earn more money. Most of the time he could not concentrate well on the projects and he forgot different aspects of those projects. As a result of lacking focus on projects, his job was full of errors. So, he lost his clients after a while. If he had one project a the time, he could have more concentration on the project. The more focus he had, the more projects he could have. By getting more projects he could be a successful person instead of being a loser.

In conclusion, people must do the same thing to be successful in their life. Because they can be an expert in their jobs after a while. Moreover, they can have a better focus on their tasks which they have done many times rather than doing new things.