Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often considered as a bad quality for a person. However, some people think that it is a good quality for a person.

In this fast-pace world, people tend to do everything as fast as possible. Wishing not to waste even minimal time, many people regard taking a lot of time making decisions as a bad habit. I have to admit it’s necessary to make quick decisions sometimes, but thinking twice before making a decision is also a good quality.

Granted, as the world is changing every day, in a lot of conditions, we need to make decision quickly and react rapidly to adapt to new environment. Only a person who makes up his or her mind quickly can seize the opportunity others fail to grasp. The success of TAOBAO, the biggest also the earliest Chinese online shopping website, serves as a wonderful example. In 1999, Its CEO decided to invest in online shopping right after eBay became popular in America. At that time, internet did not come into everyone daily use in China. Basically, no similar websites had been established. This quick decision is fundamental to TAOBAO’s development. If the CEO waited until network system prospered in China, TAOBAO could definitely not win in the fierce market competition. No wonder in some people’s opinion, spending shorter time determine things is a good quality.

However, this doesn’t equal to the perception that careful choices which cost a lot of time is meaningless. People can rush to meals needless to carefully select what to eat while they can’t rush into marriage without choose the right person. This reminds me of the tragedy of my uncle and his first wife. They felt in love at the first sight and married only a month after their first meet. Soon after moving together, they found they didn’t match each other from daily habits to life attitudes. Consequently, they got divorced. A fall into the pit, a gain in one’s wit. The next time, My uncle didn’t get married until he dated his second wife for years and knew her well. Hence we can see: decisions which affect a person’s whole life are always worth to think over. So thinking carefully and making an important decision in a long time can be a good quality.

Generally speaking, decision making is inevitable we face all the time. Both making quick decision and thinking twice are good qualities for a person. It’s a lesson to learn when to decide on the moment or spend more time checking over details.