Even though many people from different countries care about environment problems (pollution and global warming), the environmental situation cannot be improved in the future.

Cleaner environment not only facilities people’ lives, but also gives rise to the question argued recently that if we can believe our governments claiming that they will elevate the quality of environment in the future to a great extent. Some argue that, though governments have cared about environment problems, it is still worthy to believe that environment pollutant would be reduced significantly. However, I hold the totally opposite view.

Admittedly, living in such a world undergoing constant changes, we have found the demand of advanced technology is increasing dramatically. For example, smog hangs over China, especially in winter, as families need central heating to keep warm in room, which means a great number of coals fired; this is unable to avoid. Besides, we have to guarantee the operation of certain industries, providing people’s daily demands, such as packinghouse, automobile manufacturer and so forth. Unfortunately, these industries cause numerous pollutants. That is, seemingly, we could not expect any environment improvement. Yet, it is the case that technology can help human beings cut down environmental pollution.

For starters, technology devices are replacing traditional high-polluting ones. At present, chances are high that the advancement of technology imposes a profound effect on our surroundings, yet chances are also high that it is these high-tech projects that are able to turn the scale. New transportation vehicles serve as a good example. The new transportation vehicles, using only electricity as energy, are more environmental friendly than the conventional fuel-powered vehicles. Nowadays, in the suburb of my hometown Beijing, the new electronic buses have been put into use. Accordingly, the gas stations will be gradually replaced by “electricity stations” if the electric buses can win supports from public. It is foreseeable that the electric buses become more and more popular among societies, which means the using of private cars and public buses discharging tail gas will be reduced in the coming years.

In addition, citizens in increasing numbers are aware of the urgent requirement for a cleaner environment. Automobile businesses, for instance, went through tremendous development over the past century, which has brought convenience to car owners but disasters to our environment. Besides, strong evidence shows that the hole in the Ozone Layer over the Antarctic region has expanded at an alarming rate beyond prediction. We are also told that polar glaciers quickly melt down by serious global warming. In this situation, all individuals need to do is to save energy and maintain ecological balance, having a strong desire to enhance the surroundings. Therefore, it is no common to see incorporating many commuters ride to work even that can afford private cars. Plus, administrators have always buckled down to preserve our environment. Thus, we are supposed to have confidence and believe we will before long witness the cleaner environment significantly.

All in all, though society progressing is responsible for the environment pollutant, we should believe that we will witness a cleaner world undoubtedly in the future because of brilliant technology and individuals’ awareness of conserving the environment.