Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should give primary school students (aged 5-10) no more than 30 minutes' homework because they've already got enough instructions from school in the days.

Have you ever heard of Helen Keller’s teacher-Sullivan? Does she give Helen 30-minute homework every day? Teachers need to correct piles and piles of homework every day, which is a big stress for most of them. I believe that teachers don't have to assign 30-minute homework after the students have mastered the knowledge points and instructions. Their timing and understanding of knowledge points show that teachers don't have to give homework.

My first viewpoint is that different students spend different amounts of time on the same quantity of homework. For example, if 30 minutes of homework were based on injudicious ones, then it will take effortless for intelligent students, which equals not doing anything purposeful. Oppositely, if 30 minutes of homework were based on intelligent ones, then injudicious ones would not finish it in 30 minutes. The homework amount based on different types of students will have quite a big gap.

Second is my reason that there is no need of assigning homework since the students have all understood the knowledge points mentioned in class. Teachers use the method of questioning to testify and observe whether the students have been listening closely in class. Because parents aren’t there, except for this method, parents would also assign tasks for their children, so parents require assigning homework to students. Teachers don't have to assign homework.

Some people would argue that teachers assigning homework could promote students to review knowledge. But there are other ways except doing assignments to review knowledge points. For example, you could read extracurricular literature about the subject to promote students reviewing knowledge. Teachers don't have to assign homework for students to review knowledge.

In conclusion, time length and understanding of knowledge make it unnecessary to put stress on teachers. Books are the ever-burning lamps of accumulated wisdom, but homework is only a stressful way to review knowledge. So, overthrowing the idea of doing homework as a way to recheck the information obtained in the school.