Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid at least as mush as doctors, lawyers, or business leaders are paid. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays more and more people attach great importance to the education and teaching industry. Some hold the opinion that teachers should have salaries as much as doctors, lawyers or business leaders have. From my perspective, I agree with this viewpoint.

First and foremost, paying a high salary for teachers would provide teachers with a better living and working environment. As we all know, you need to work diligently and be devoted to your career to be a qualified teacher. Not only does a teacher need to have a good command of the subjects but also needs to master various abilities, such as treating students nicely and inducing them to great qualities, which require numerous time and energy. Therefore, a teacher may have many burdens with low salaries and find it hard to keep the balance between school and life. On the contrary, if teachers could get paid better, they would have a better mood and more time to think about how to improve their teaching rather than worrying about living expenses. For instance, my brother is a primary school teacher. The school is nice and he is well paid. So he loves his job and is enthusiastic about teaching. I quite often see him prepare for his classes actively and he never feels tired or stressed out.

Secondly, it's good for education development and students' future. Many well-educated people with advanced skills prefer highly paid jobs, so fancy positions often attract more elites. If we exaggerate the salary for teachers, there will be more capable people who want to join, thus improving the development of education and bringing it a bright future. As a consequence, teachers' ability will get improved and so as the students. Take Japan as an example. Japan is a country that highly values education and invests much money into education. It owns many schools, colleges, and universities enjoying reputation all over the world. They pay teachers with high salaries to encourage them to take their job seriously and faithfully. So every year there are a lot of excellent Japanese students who graduate from schools and they also perform well in all aspects of their jobs. Many scholars say this success owes to the government's regard to education and the magnificent funding for teachers and schools.

In conclusion, it's beneficial to pay teachers higher salaries. This strategy means a lot to teachers and students, even to education. With this policy, teachers and students could enjoy a better environment to improve their abilities, and education could get new impetus constantly.