Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, it is undeniable that the majority of technologies play a key role in many aspects of life. However, some people now argue that modern technology is damaging children's creativity. As far as I am concerned, it seems possible, but I strongly disagree with such a notion. I believe that technologies, in fact, support education and improve people's creativity. This essay will provide further thoughts and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the technology that allows children to learn quicker supports them to have more creativity. People now can easily access to useful information by state-of-the-art technology, and therefore, children are able to search and learn by themselves. As a result, the more knowledge one knows the more creativity one has. I can attest to this from my own experience. When I was a secondary school student, most students utilized the internet to search for information about academic subjects. Those vital pieces of information really help us to broaden our knowledge horizons. This means that as technology decreases the time for learning, people can more focus on creative thinking. Modern technologies also support us to gain access to large information that improves our way of innovating than before.

Secondly, another perspective that supports my standpoint is that technology broadens children's perception. On the contrary, children in the past were lived in conventional society, and they are rarely allowed to think in a creative way. Now, children around the world can readily receive information from other parts of the world; they are connected by technologies such as television and the internet. Both children and adults thus know wider, and this is significant for enhancing creativity because each individual constantly updates global innovation. To illustrate this, since there is a television in my house, I have usually updated daily news every day. This provides me with new progress in global societies. Furthermore, learning from plenty of news and documentaries is essential to increase our skills to carry out a particular task. Therefore, people in this generation can solve many issues with more creative solutions than those in the past generation.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that technology supports children to be more creative. This is due to the fact that instead of decreasing children's creativity, most technologies clearly support us to learn and create innovation, and they connect worldwide information for people to easily broaden their imagination.