Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some researcher believe that technology has resulted into less creative children and they cite that often or exceeding interaction with technology has made their brain functioning slow. I strongly disagree with this and think that today children are more creative because of the technology. I will state my reason in the following paragraphs.

First of all, technological advancement has given a opportunity for the children to try and create new things. For example, today there are numerous start up that can provide us from food to grocery to literally anything in just a few tap from our smartphone. Without the presence of technology, it would have simply impossible to execute such creative idea. In absence of such option, it will be very tough to go around our daily lives. It is important to keep in touch with technology, especially for the children as their brain is developing and have far better ideas than adults.

Secondly, technology has also benefitted children in learning sector. Now with focus on online teaching, children are supposed to think and try to solve small but real life problems. For instance, my younger sister who is in high school, as part of her assignment, told to work on how to give more comfort to passenger in public transportation system. She draw an E-rikshaw, prominent in Indian roads, which can be covered from all side with window to add cooling system. Also a plastic windshield in front to avoid the damage from the rain caused to the electrical wire system of the rickshaw. She took use of online platforms to understand the vulnerability of E-rikshaw and thus identified the problem. Technology gives an access to unlimited knowledge, which can be used by children to innovate and creative. So in my opinion, technology make children more creative.

In conclusion, it is very complex to decide that whether technology make children less creative and there are people on both side. Some suggest that there should be a restriction to limit the use of technology for the children. However, I think technology has surely added the creativity in the children.