Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that today’s life is much more complicated and stressful and they cite the over competitiveness of ours to excel in our respective life. I strongly disagree with this. I think that today’s life is much more easier and complicated compared to the time when our grandparents were children. I think that specially because of two reasons and I will explore them in the following passages.

First of all, heath is a crucial component of our life and no money or power can be good enough without good health. Today, the medical science is far more advanced than the old times and it has a significant role in our life. For example, now we can get tested for any kind of malfunctioning in our body or even can get vaccinated to avoid future fatalities and this has made our life much more easier. In absence of such advanced medical facility, people used to got die from such diseases, today which we treat normally or even without consulting a doctor. Knowledge and technical advances in today’s world has made that possible. So, in my opinion, life today is much more easier.

Second, today we have easy access of internet which was not that common during my grandparent times. It is very useful in a variety of things like learning, socializing, travel and in almost everything. Every information now is easily available through internet and a person from anywhere can easily access anything. My personal experience is the best example of this. During pandemic, I had to return back to my home where I was unable to complete my research paper. As I needed some tutorial on how to use a geospatial analysis software, the internet helps me not only in understanding the software manuals but also in completing my paper on time. Without internet, I would have failed to even complete my paper. Internet has a very positive impact on our lives and we use it in our daily life at any level from learning how to cook to a scientist working on climate modelling. Thus, I think that today life is much more easier.

To conclude, the issue of whether our life is easier or not is very complex and people are on both side of this. Some suggests that we should not be too much comfortable. Nevertheless, I still contends that our life is much more easier and comfortable compared to earlier time and we should enjoy it and respect it.