Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made it easier for people to connect on a deeper level. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advancement of technologies have been facilitated us to connect and communicate passed the limitation of time and place. There are immense benefits such as we could place a call to other continent with no expenses or send letter and receive it immediately. However, when it comes to build a deeper, honest, and real connection, I would like to beg the differ.

Firstly, modern communication usually utilizes our information upfront for the world to see. It is pressure people especially a youngster to make the best façade they can provide even though its’ superfluous or even a lie. These worsen by the spread of information that is put glamorous and over the top celebrity life style as a special and elusive identity. The fake person created prevents us to know the real character and denied us the deep and true connection we thrive.

Secondly, to build a deep relation, we need to know norm, value, preferences and dislike of the other person. We used to utilize their reaction or emotion to gauge and know people character. The modern technology eliminates this. We get reaction from chat or twitter that through process of significant editing and revision.

Lastly, technology tend to made us abandoned the person near us. We too concentrate and obsess with other person who does not exist and forget to build connection to family and friends. This made us unable to construct deeper connection even though they are in close proximity.

Ultimately, honest and deep connection build based on our daily interaction with real people through mutual understanding and likeness. Modern technologies supplant the archaic way and replace it with interesting yet somehow shallow way to communicate. Based all the stated reason, I believe that technology put more distance and prevent us to build the deeper connection.