Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made it easier for people to connect on a deeper level. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often said than technology can drive us apart, but the reality is that technology helps us to stay connected and informed in such a variety of ways. So much so that we can reach out friends and love ones with a simple device. What a long time ago would it seem impossible or difficult to accomplish, today is an easy and enjoyable task, thanks to XXI century technology advances. I totally agree with the statement above for three mainly reasons.

Firstly, there is no doubt that communication is one of the greater advances of modern technology. Poor communication can result in disgraces and misunderstandings. I remembered a passage I read about Samuel Morse about the invention of the telegraph. It was a fatality, the death of his wife, who motivated him to create such a sophisticated device. Additionally, because of poor and delayed communication, he couldn’t receive in time the letter announcing her death, and he couldn’t see her again. He couldn’t say good bye. His invention has endured over time, specifically among militars. Nowadays everybody can communicate quick and easy.

Secondly, technology’s advances always allow us to study and stay informed. With the invention of computers people can interact with professors online, take courses at home, read articles, send emails, watch movies. There is no doubt that technology can drive you to a better place and better things. Another great discovery, the internet, can broaden your horizons. For example, having a computer and internet at home have allow me to study for the TOFEL test. No need to drive to a public library. No need to buy food either. I can save money and time. This is awesome and very convenient for me.

Finally, more great advances come along with technology. Smartphones, tablets, smart TV, smart watches, computers, such a variety of dispositive you can use to be in touch. Such devices make your life comfortable because technology is everywhere. Calling distant friends using facetime, finding old friends via Facebook, playing games with friends while connected to internet are some of the greatest features that technology provides to us every single day. Whatever you go or do is surrounded by technology and new discoveries are made continuously, to live according the standards.

To conclude, I believe our generation should be grateful for such amazing developments. Technology has made our life pleasant. There is no doubt about it.