Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has an important role in our lives. There are a lot of advantages of technology which provide us an easy life. We can buy many of our needs on internet and we do not need to go bank for our taxes. However there are also negative sides of technology as well. Some people thinks that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Others disagree. In my view, technology has some bad effects on children like make them less creative because of some reasons.

First of all, thanks to technology children can access almost everything by using internet. They don’t tend to look for the things that they need. For example, if their teacher give them a homework assignment to search the reason and essence of the subject, they can access the whole answer on web. They do not need to think and they cannot learn the subject. In addition to this, they know they can find everything on web they commence acting nonchalant at lesson which make them less productive.

Second, most of the today’s children are internet addict and spend plenty of time by using this. They waste their time with video games and chat on the web. For instance, in the past children need to find something to have a good time. They had limited tools and they created new plays in those cases.But today, everything is more attractive and no need to think. Also they don’t need anyone they are friends with their phone. This make them indifferent about anything.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of technology . But when we think about the creativity of children, the negative sides are more than positive sides because children cannot control themselves and spend their time with playing not to think.