Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Please help me correct this essay! Thank you!

Advertisements are developed rapidly and are broadcasted wildly throughout attractive images and unforgotten sounds. Nevertheless, some audiences are too young to be suitable for those commercials, especially children whose age are under five. Hence, in my point of view, I totally agree with that statement above.

First and foremost, children are easily enticed by colorful items on media. Children in this range of age usually clamor their parents for what impresses them, which is the characteristic of original advertisements. For instance, my aunt has a lovely girl who is only three years old always want her mother to buy everything shown on television. Were that requirements not be accepted, my nephew would yell without stopping for an hour and would disobey her mother. My aunt complains about this issue and said it took her to spend the amount of money satisfying her daughter. In most situations, children will make this become their habit, moreover, parents will get into trouble in nurturing their children.

In addition to previous reason, these kids do not mature enough for fully cognitive in order to recognize what is safe to follow. With an aim to sell as many products as possible of abundant companies, they could include some hazardous scenes in advertisements in order to make impression on viewers such as falling down from high building. Because of inexperienced awareness, those dangerous actions can be followed without carefully thinking. Taking an example, long period time ago, a tragic accident occurred with a little boy. He was said to have copied an actor in an advertisement to jump from one building to the opposite one. Consequently, he died immediately. That story raised a warning in public at that time, even government banned advertisement directed toward young children for a short time. Nonetheless, laws still not have specific punishment for those companies.

In conclusion, those reasons mentioned above illustrate for a disagreement that televisions broadcast advertisements directed toward children whose age is from two to five years old. In addition, parents should keep an eye on their child to avoid unexpected accidents happening.