Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Has TV destroyed communication?

During last two decades, TV has dramatically spread into every family. Even if adults or children loved to watch TV due to its capability of being suitable for every stage of age by its various various channels. At the same time it comes with several social issues. These issues specially have been revealed in reducing communication among us.

specialized channels are attracting more and more people. Those nonstop contents rising the number of audiences who watch TV by spending their all free time. Recently local TV station sets an animation channels which is playing nonstop animation and TV shows for hole day for children. This was a great event for my six year old nephew. He loved watching Disney animations thus appealed by the channel so much so that he started to watch TV from early morning to evening. Even some times he would delay having lunch just for finishing one of the episodes. At the same time, there is also a sports channel which makes love it. Once I arrived home first thing to do is go into my bedroom and switch on my little TV to watch my favorite football match which is broadcasted on this channel. Since that most of my time for communicating with my family is spend for TV.

TV can provide a low cost entertaining for people who wants to enjoy theirs weekend or holiday. It isn’t hard to imagine that watching a high definition movie on a 56 inch big screen then having some snacks and a bottle of cola while watching the movie will give one quite good funning experience. Hence there could be no need to go for out door activities which could cost more money. This specialty of TV also attracting people to spent their time on TV instead of make communication with their family or friends.

To sum up, although TV has brought us lots of convenience and valueble informations for our lives, we should not neglect its nagitive aspact, especialy the destroying the cummunication.