Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Every human invention or innovation has encountered some kind of resistance and mixed responses from community, and TV is no exception.

Many people think, that TV has destroyed communication between friends and family members, but I strongly disagree and here are the reasons why:

First of all I have to say that in recent decades connections have indeed started to weaken and people got somewhat alienated, its controversial whether TV is to blame for it or not, but what I'm trying to prove is that every wrong that has been done to humanity was our own fault and nobody else's. TV allows us to entertain and enlighten ourselves and how we use this great opportunity is completely up to us.

Besides, I think communication means exchanging ideas, which TV improves, instead of hindering. Not only does it inform masses of people simultaneously about everyday news, but also gives us various topics to talk about. Thus it nudges us to communicate even more.

So my conclusion is rather opposite, we do have bad influence on ourselves and TV is merely a mean and in no way a cause of it.

TV, and other technological devices aren't destroying our communication, instead, they, themselves, are the future of our communication.