Universities should provide as much money for sports programs as for their libraries. Do you agree or disagree? Give specific examples and reasons

While facing dilemma, of funding sports or libraries, most of the universities nowadays decide on dedicating largest portion of their budget to finance the former. I strongly disagree with this kind of approach and I'm going to argue against it by illustrating following reasons:

First of all, university is an educational institution, thus all of their effort and resources must be focused on students enlightenment. instead of doing so, money is simply wasted on entertainment purposes, that bring about no positive outcome in the long run.

Secondly, all the necessary infrastructure for sports is abundant all over the country. So everyone who wants to work or stretch out, and in short lead a healthy lifestyle can still easily do so. A decent library on the other hand is very hard to come by.

Looking at there facts, it becomes very clear, why current policies of universities seem so counter-intuitive. Their number one priority must be knowledge, and yet, they do nothing to support libraries.