Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

These days there is a lot of debate how television had destroyed our interpersonal communication with other people. However, I strongly believed that advert of television had no effects on communication among friends. I disagree the statement with two major reason which I elaborately explain in the following essay.

To begin with, I contend that television always helps us for communication with new topics.In the past, people often talked about what they had mostly in common. Often, they wont spend much time in talking because they lived a simple lives. These days, in contrast, people had wide variety of daily current affairs to talk about. For example, me and my friends always meet every friday night for dinner. There we talk about many things like about work, incident happened in office etc, but mostly we always talk about current affairs and the world wide news, and also international sports events. Because of television we had lots of topics to discuss which enrich our interpersonal communication with our friends. I strongly believe that with out television to supply us with topics i would talked about the banal office gossip.

Secondly, I am of the opinion that television had took of all the solitary habits rather than communication with our friends. It appears that television had taken away the hobbies like reading and exercising. My own experience is an compelling example of this. I grew up in a very rural area were television signal are poor, so I spent my free times with reading books and also exercising. Now to do my under graduate studies I reached cities here after knowing TV has hundred plus topic, I left my reading habits my watching all the programs and movies in different channels. I now read no books, but as i mentioned above I had a nice communication with my friends.

In conclusion, i disagree with the statement that advert of television had took away the communication with friends. I feel this way because television provides lots of topics and current affairs that enrich our discussion with our friends and families.