If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

If i could change one important thing from my hometown, i wish to change the Sterlite (copper extract factory) from my home town. Even though there are many advantages from the factory their also many disadvantages that affect so many people in that particular area and the whole southern region of Tamilnadu.

Firstly, there are many types of pollution which were released from the factory. Air pollution was the big crises in my city it was mostly due to the release of sulpurdioxide to the atmosphere from the factory. One day night me and my friends gone for a ride near the factory, at that night time air contains lots of humidity so one of my friend panic that he got allergy allover his body we also can smell pure sulphuric acid smell at that night time. The above incident shows that, sulphurdioxide reacts with air droplets and forms as week sulphuric acid.

Secondly, another most important crises were scarcity of water due to lack of rain. Unlike other cities my city was full of crops due to the Thamarabarani river which flows through the city. There were no problem in monsoon rain before building the factory. Lack of rain destroys the whole ecosystem of my city, it destroyed more species of birds and large number of crops lost their lives due to nonavailability of water. Also, the toxic gas from the factory reacts with the rain water thus forms into a week acid thereby destroying all types of crops, all species of fishes, coral reefs, even the building.

Thirdly,the worst case and the most dangerous side of the factory is, due to the release of toxic gas it affect the pregnant ladies there by killing or affecting the baby in the womb. Not only the above it also kills many people in the name of cancer.So i insist all the people take some steps to eliminate the factory from the habitable zone, there by we can avoid there types of consequence among public people.

To conclude, because of the above reason and examples provides i would likely to change the factory prom my city and make my city pollution free and make all the people to live a healthy life.