Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is never a reason to be impolite to others.

It is universally acknowledged that being a polite one not only facilities people’s communication, but also give rise to the argument recently that if we should stick to be polite in such hectic crowed life. Though some put we have not to be friendly because we are able to just focus on other more valuable issues, I strongly believe that politeness is invaluable particularly with the following reasons.

Admittedly, living in such a world undergoing constant changes, individuals work around the clock so they have less awareness and energy to keep polite, as through paying much attention on works on their own, they can earn higher salaries and more profits, which are the most pragmatic goal for them and they can achieve a sense of fulfillment. However, they have not been aware that being polite make them success easier to a great extent.

For starters, promising career future needs elites with politeness. Chances are high that being not polite means an individual with poor ability of communication and cooperation. Chances are also high that in this situation one can only work by himself/herself but not achieve a collective assignment, as his/her colleagues may reject to collaborate with him/her. Yet, collective achievement is always a lot more elaborated than one’s hard working, which means a person with poor politeness are less likely to attain great performance to say nothing of promotion. The experience of my Uncle Tom serves as a good example. He mostly never pays any attention to his words and deeds when talking with others. He recently turned 35, yet be still works as an entry-level employee in a small local firm. Thus, we can see that without politeness, people usually have obstacles to do a good job in career.

In addition, people would like to respect the one polite. For example, if you don’t show your politeness to others, they, thinking you not respect them, will never respect you, because people’s attitude toward you depends on your behavior. Besides that, showing polite is always related to high-quality and refinement. Thus, the public will regard you as one worthy to be respected. We are also told that, being polite means you have to keep smiling and being in neat dress, which promote you appearance and spirit. It is the case that the public are more willing to show respect to a pretty person.

Finally, a polite person is more likely to be happy. This can be reflected by research conducted by the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) suggesting that a large proportion of (about two thirds) participants, mainly adults with ages ranging from 25-40, have shown much happier not only in career, but family lives and social communication because they are used to remain polite consciously or unconsciously. That is, according to researchers, the process of polite pleases yourself as well as others, because others will enjoy the moment with you.

In conclusion, regardless of the small merits of ignoring polite, being polite would make you easier to get promoted, be respected and maintain happy.