Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

The belief that there is nothing that elder people can learn from the kids sounds a controversial topic to me. Nowadays, technology has taken the world by storm. Almost everything we use involves an electronic gadget. The habits of people have changed significantly the way it used to be back then. The young generation has been exposed with the technology for a longer period than the elder people. There is a certain group of people who believes that there is nothing these kids can teach to elder people. I totally disagree with this belief and would rather elucidate my stand in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, kids these days get to interact with the technological gadgets from a very early age. The things taught to the adolescents on the books are rather being replaced by tablets (electronic gadget used these days in replacement of computers).This is the sole reason they become interested a lot in getting hands off experience with these emerging technologies which consequently proves to be beneficial for the brain building for the kids. This exhibits my obvious inclination that kids nowadays are smarter and more intelligent than the elder people.

Secondly, according to the recent research conducted by a famous company, Millers Group, kids specifically of the age group 4-10 are fast learners than the people of elder age. This can be due to the reason the way they are exposed to new technologies which they further try to explore on their own. This problem solving and self-exploring technique in return enhances the “Egnelobe”, the right-corner of the brain which helps in problem solving at a later stage. This can be an obvious reason why kids have more to offer to adults than the other way around.

On my recent trip to home, I saw a thing which was kind of eye opener for me. My 4 years old niece teaching my mom how to use iPad and laptop. For instance, connecting iPad to internet and making notes etc. I was really amazed to see how fast the kids learn these days.

What is half full to some may appear half empty to others. There still exists a large majority of people who think that adults are more experienced, and they have much more to teach to the young kids than the kids to the elder people. There can be some extremely complex topics which are grasp by the elder people more quickly than the kids. This can be because they possess much more experience than the kids.

As far as I am concerned, I would say that learning has no age. The young talent we have is much adept than the elder people. If together this exchange of knowledge continues, it can surely play a vital role to make this earth a better place.