Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A relationship is defined as connection between two individuals. There are two possible paths for such connection to go through. The first one is based on the trust and other one on deceiving each other. Many people believe that deceiving is better in situations where truth may result in misunderstandings between partners. However, i believe that, whatever situation arises, the relationship between individuals should be based on trust that is ensured by telling the truth about everything and i prefer this because of several reasons.

Firstly, truth in the relationship can result in strong bond between partners. Considering my own example, i am in relationship, i attended a party and there i met someone else and talked to her for sometime. We spent a good time in party and some other persons saw us together as well. I was back to my routine life with my partner and at that time i had two options. Either to tell her everything truth or deceive her by not telling anything about what happened at party. I told her everything as it happened at party. I ensured her that only we two were of same age at that party. Some other day, she met a woman who told her about me that i was with someone else in the party. At that moment, my partner immediately replied her "Yes i know! my partner has already told me about this". Thus, it resulted in avoidance of conflicts between us. On the other hand, if i had not told her anything, then it must had resulted in creating misunderstanding between us.

Secondly, whatever someone does should expect the same in return. This can be justified by taking again the same example of myself joining that party in which i spent time with a girl other than my partner. If i persisted on lying about that event, then someday my partner will not have been reluctant in doing the same with some other guy and not telling me anything about it. As a result, our relationship might destroy completely.

Therefore, it can be concluded that, a relationship goes longer and becomes stronger if it is based on trust.