Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Today students are more interested in politics than they were in the past

In today’s life, politic is influenced in people’s life increasingly, especially for students cortex who aim to have high life quality. As a result, politics play a very crucial role in their life. the ever-increasing importance of politic in our daily life has given a rise to a longstanding controversy as to whether students are more eager to politics today compared to before, considering that it may lead to a better life for them and the society they live in. Thus, students interestingly follow the news, and try to improve their knowledge upon politics issues. By and large, it is beyond doubt that students today are more Passionate to politics as compare to before because the impacts which will affects all their social life and their economical desires. While some people believe that students are not eager about politics, others thinks opposite. I firmly believe they are more involved in politics passionately. In what follows, I will support my perspectives.

Firstly, one of the most significant reasons noteworthy mentioning here is the fact that, students have full access to many political resources compared to before. In recent years, technology is growing with high acceleration. Different kind of resources are available for every one especially students. Hence, In current environments they can exchange their ideas and refresh their point of view base on varies political perspectives. Some resources such as political websites, many social network channels are available to enhance students political point of view to talk and debate logically and freely. However, not all the resources are trustable in this case, students must have the ability to distinguish fake sources by improving their political knowledge, besides discussions with high educated persons can lean one’s to a proper destination. For example, the result of a research conducted from a known institute, the more students have access to political resources, the more they involved in political discussion, and their number of students who are curious about politics are growing. As a result, if in previous years’ students had accessed to resources as today, they would be interested to politics as they are today.

Secondly, another equally important factor is that, politics free discussion in public were not allowed, especially in universities. Old times, people could not talk about politics because of social restriction. Especially in scientific and cultural contexts. Hence, people specifically students were not passionate to debate about politics, and they were not interested to know what is going on in their country. Besides, technology was not developed as today to talk about forbidden issues through some private media. The more students had been scared of un trustable situation, the more they got away from the politics. However, those days there were many politicians who were very active in the field, they had many difficulties to be in touch with others, and transform their information to them. For instance, a professor in politic departments never could talk openly in lecture and give true extra information to students.

To sum up, considering the mentioned reasons above, one can effortlessly conclude that in order to technology improvements, and availability of more resources for students causes better circumstances to be in touch to latest politician news. also having better politic atmosphere in universities encourage students to know more about the issues.