Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Today students are more interested in politics than they were in the past

Some people claim that these days, young people pay more attention to politics than they used to. From my perspective, I totally I agree with the statement and I feel this way for several reasons.

First of all, 21th century is an information-explosion era and news are much easier to acquire than ever. Ten years ago, most people usually get to know the news through TV, radio or newspaper. Sometimes these ways can be extremely inconvenient or rather expensive. As a result, some students knew nearly nothing about politics or they gained little knowledge of politics through their textbooks. However, important news can spread all over the world in several minutes these days. No matter where you are, with a phone or a computer, you can easily get access to the latest news. There is no doubt that young people today know more about politics and many of them are attracted by politics.

Besides, politics heavily influences students' life decisions. Surely they will pay much attention to it. Take the UK for example. After the UK decided to quit the Europe Union, many students have trouble continuing their study there. Some of the foreign students need to pay more effort to get a visa to stay there and some of them have difficulties finding a job in the UK. Students from the UK are also affected. They are facing a situation of less exchange opportunities and more inconvenient of abroad trips. What's more, the Sino-US trade war also exert great influences on Chinese and American students, bringing much trouble to both sides of the Pacific. Under such a circumstance, there is no doubt that the students will keep an eye on politic news so that they make better arrangements for their future.

In a nutshell, I maintain my opinion that students these days are more interested in politics today then they were in the past. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.