Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To truly enjoy a vacation (holiday), people should leave their mobile phones at home.

Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, people become increasingly dependent on smart phones. Some people argues that the phone actually disturbs people’s rest and face to face communication so it should be left at home when going vacation to enjoy a real relax, which seems plausible. From my perspective, however, cell phone really plays an indispensable role in our lives and it is better to bring it with us.

Firstly, cell phones can prevent many emergencies and guarantee our safety. As we all know, many unexpected things may happen when you are far from home, without a connecting device, you may find yourself in a helpless situation. On the contrary, if your cell phone is with you, you can easily search help from your friends, your families and even the internet. Your mom and dad could get the latest location and situation of you and will be less worried at home.

Moreover, going out without mobile phones can really cause many inconvenience. Actually, there are so many helpful apps on a smart phone, such as the Google map and WeChat pay. Such a small device could offer so many useful functions. As a result, if you persist to leave your phone home, then it means you have to bring the paper map, the cash, the camera as well as so many things with you, which is much more heavy than a smart phone. How could you really enjoy your trip with such a heavy bag on your back? And what should you do if there is something you forget to bring? Obviously it is very inconvenient!

Admittedly, it is probably true that we sometimes just focus on our phone too much, ignoring the beautiful sights as well as families around us. However, such things can be easily controlled. We could just make a bet with friends that the first one playing his/her phone should make a treat. What’s more, phones can really help create unforgettable memories by its camera and note functions. We may find the travel much more wonderful when we go back home, overlying on the sofa, reviewing the photos on the phone.

To put all into a nutshell, it is my firm belief that people won’t be more enjoyable at travel without mobile phones because of the convenient functions and safety guarantee the phone can offer.