Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Man needs to move from one place to another place for living. Cars are the best invention of modern engineering and technology. Although some people believe that as the amount of fossil fuels is decreasing, the number of cars will also be decreased in twenty years. However, In my view, I think that because of the increasing economy in underdeveloped and developing countries and the increasing renewable energy, the number of cars will be increased day by day.

First, the economical condition is developing in third world countries. People of the third world are following the lifestyle of developed countries, which triggers them to buy their own car. For example, My uncle does a government job in Bangladesh which is the most promising developing country, and Bangladesh bank is now giving car loans to their govt. employee. My uncle has a family of 5 members and owned a car 5 years ago. Because of the govt. loan, he intends to buy another car that will be used by other family members.

Second, fossils fuel is decreasing, but in coming years, other alternative sources of energy will be discovered, and meanwhile developed countries are using this kind of energy. For instance, Elon Musk's car company recently has invented TESLA which runs by using electricity. And this electricity can be produced from nuclear energy or renewable energy like solar, wind, sea wave, etc.

Third, the demand for new superb designs in cars is getting high and it causes a single person to have two cars in their home parking lot. For example, my cousin has two cars, one car is for regular doing office, another car which is fancier and looking great and used to go to a party. This example illustrates that men are now using multiple cars for multiple purposes.

In conclusion with the above in mind, in twenty years cars' number will not be reduced but will be increased than are today because of alternative energy sources and increased economy of third world countries.