TPO 04 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without any shadow of doubt, in today's world, cars play an important role in any individual's life. Keeping this fact in mind, some people are of the opinion that the number of cars will decline in the next twenty years; however, some others oppose this issue. Regarding this controversial issue, I personally believe that there will be more cars in use within the twenty years, and these are my justifications:

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that most recently advancement of the technology has made people more lazy. Technology is advancing day by day to bring more convenience to people; hence, various kinds of cars with more luxurious options, different qualities, and wide range of prices are being made. This occurrence has made more people able to afford such a vehicle. To illustrate, my uncle's workplace is far from their house, and he has to drive his own car to go to work every morning. As a result, he has become very sluggish, and he is reluctant to walk or use public transportation even for short distances. As you can see, people's laziness and being inclined to have a car do strongly impact the number of cars in the society.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people avoid taking public transportation systems due to the health issues. Every day tens and hundreds of people are present in public vehicles at the same time with short a distance from each other. Moreover, if there is an epidemic widespread in the community, this vehicles will be very hazardous, and people will be afraid of using them. Drawing from my own experience, during the covid-19 pandemic, I used to drive to my destination to avoid crowds, and I was afraid of taking a taxi or bus. As a result, even today that the pandemic have been over, I can't use buses or subways.

Taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, it can be concluded that as long as people choose their own comfort, and worry about their health, they will continue to use private transport. In other words, not only the number of cars won't decrease in the near future but also it will rise dramatically.