Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our days car is the most common way of transportation. In comparing with other transports, cars is best in combining comfort, acceptability, and efficiency. I disagree with the statement that there will be fewer cars in around twenty years and here are my justifications.

To begin with, cars in most cases needed in our life. They can make life much more easier. And also, cars is can be individualized under wishes of their owners. So, cars are in priorities for the majority of people. Your car may some kind reflects your social status, can be luxury indicator. Thus, almost everyone wish to buy a car, or upgrade from their previous one, even if it costs an arm and a leg. Starting with our childhood we always been assured with the idea that we have to buy the best car that can be afforded. For example, I plan to buy a car in near future, when I'll be older than 18, for covering my needs for transportation and uppering my social status.

Moreover, cars are good components for profitable business. People are ready to pay large amounts of money for buying a car; that's unlikely that car companies will reduce their amount of gain. Also, car owners are ready to pay for services, fuels, and accessories for their cars. All this leads companies that profit from cars to a lot of propaganda and advertising about idealization of having a car. Cars can be profitable not only for big companies and corporations, but also for ordinary owners of cars. To illustrate this situation, car owner can be a taxi driwer and turn a penny from this, or, simply, rent out his or her car.

Finally, the numbers of cars dramatically increased in compating with the last decades, and this numbers not likely to go down. With the increase of human population and of level of life in many countries, the number of required cars will increase as well.