Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Universities should require every graduating student to take public speaking

courses.

Give specific examples and details to support your answer

In present-day societies, education has played a prominent role all around the world. Owing to paramount importance, a large number of scientists have been always searching for ways to enhance educational systems. A controversial question which deserves some words here is that whether universities take obligation that final term students must select a course which teaches them how to speak in societies or not. I assume that passing public discussion lessons bring several positive points for individuals. In the following, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

The first argumentative factor into account is that students need to learn how to present their capabilities in critical situations. To shed more light on this matter, young people who are studying at universities will become important people such as nurses, engineers, doctors in the not-so-distance future so that they would enter to the significant situation like serious and substantial factories and hospitals. In this situation, in order to for selecting as the member of those situations, they need both adequate knowledge and capability to speak in public. Consider a person who graduated from a high rank of the university as an engineer, for instance. He has adequate knowledge and information about his major, and he is a professional in chemical engineering. However, he is not able to speak in the best way when he participates in the entrance examination. In other words, if he cannot present himself both accurate and obvious, he would be rejected because he cannot show his potential and attitude.

Another equally significant point assert is that individuals must be able to defend their ideas in public and societies. To elaborate on this point, most psychologists believe that one of the important and adequate skills that people had to learn is that support their own ideas and tolerate the opposite ones. Hence, when students participate in these courses, they not only do lean how to present both their aims and ideas significantly but also learn how to withstand inconsistent viewpoints. To be noted, when individuals will participate in a huge and important company, they will become flourishing and prosperous people in their professional life. For instance, imagine a manager of a huge company with plenteous numbers of labourers and employees who cannot withstand the complaints of his or her customers, and he or she initiates debating with them instead of accepting their ideas. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, after some years, an enormous decrease will happen in the numbers of his or her clients.

Having taken all the aforementioned reasons and examples, into account, the conclusion that passing a course which teaches students how to speak in public is necessary. I believe that students not only learn wherethrough present themselves in the best ways but also learn how to respect the opposite side of their own notions.