Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As time progressed, entry to universities and colleges and achieving high degrees among youth has increased resulting in more attention for students requirement in the campus environment. Without a doubt, sports and social activities are important issues that universities officials have to allocate a proper budget to them. People often oppose this viewpoint because their expectations of academic’s environment are limited to only knowledge activities. In what follows, I delineate my justifications that investment in these domains is worthwhile.

Many individuals in their childhood period related to their growing situation have performed sports activities. Some of them beside their schooling has preferred to do his/her favorite sport at the professional level. Entry to university not only has not been an obstacle but also have to be a place that their talent flourish every moment. Attending in universities sports tournament and achieving a rich medal is an honor. Take one of my friends, for example, his professional sport was badminton and beside the assignments he had to do, he extremely was endeavoring in his leisure period and practice with his coach uninterruptedly. Finally, he ranked second in the national tournament and after that, he became a symbol of success for his relatives and other students and altered to a motivation in his badminton university team to follow their dreams and try their best to become a successful person in their scope.

Another part that needs an adequate amount of attention is social activities. A significant part of students society often suffers from the fragile social status that they have. Shyness, isolation, fear of communication and introspection is some of the obvious characteristics that these groups have. In this condition, educational centers like colleges and universities play a striking role. Creation of scientific associations or groups with art and cultural activities is a position for this kind of students to improve their communication because teamwork is the heartbeat of every group. As I remember when I was undergraduate student performing the commencement duties were on me and my friends so about one month we had a very warm and pleasant collaboration and we held a very splendid ceremony finally. So considering a specific financial support for these groups and championing of them is university’s task.

All in all; although some sophisticated people may prove the opposite viewpoint, I reiterate that the value of sports and social activities is not only an opportunity for students progress but also open new horizons to a person’s life.So personly I prefer to study in universities that prize to these cases because I profoundly believe this will leave a university out of a dry and non-flexible state.