Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

universities and colleges are places that should make people ready to face real life by giving them the chance to experience a variety of activities and consequently, turn them into more skillful and stronger person who is able to encounter difficult circumstances and overcome difficulties. furthermore, people usually go to university for different reasons. so all of them would like to find university a suitable place which helps them to meet their needs and achieve their goals. there has been a heated debate as to whether sports, libraries and so forth should be upheld equally or not. I personally believe social activities and sports are as important as classes, and they should be taken into account same as each other, but it is nothing to do with the amount of budget that should be allocated for them. the reason behind this thesis will be aptly elaborate in the following paragraphs.

first of all, although classes and libraries are by far the most important part of a university which leads to students progress, they are by no means the only way that improves life level and problem-solving abilities. in other word, sports and social media play a crucial role, too. there's a super connection between healthcare and learning ability, so students should be supported in both of this ways. if universities lose sight of this important point, it'll affect not only the future of these students but will have an irreparable effect on society.

the second important point is that but is possible to build a volleyball salon, tennis salon, swimming pool and so forth with the same amount of budget which use to build a class or libraries? absolutely providing sports equipment need to spend more money than constructing a library or social media. so universities should bear the cost of every item based on its specific features.

in conclusion human, as a complicated creature, for having a satisfactory life, can not turn a blind eye to joy, challenges, competition and so forth.