Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s modern world, advertisement is the mainstay of each company’s economic growth. Different companies, without taking into account the kind of products and also their consumers situation, drastically striving to surmount their rivals by different methods of advertising which make their products more appealing for their consumer. Among all advertising target groups, young children (especially aged two to five) seem to be by far, the most susceptible targets of ads. Therefore, There has been a heated debate as to whether they should be targeted by TV program advertising or not. I, personally, believe it would be controversial (a dramatic one).if children are targeted as an advertising massage via television. The reason behind this thesis will be aptly elaborated in the following paragraphs.

It goes without saying that, human being has innate inclination toward attractive commodities, they have desired for everything which gives them a sense of satisfaction, for instance, more tasty foods, precious jewelry, exquisite fragrances and attractive colors in different eras. Nowadays, with this rapid growth of technologies, the diversity of these fascinating things has increased and advertisement is a pivotal strategy to inform people about this variety. Hence, advertisers utilize their instinctive penchant toward more appealing things tempting their customers to buy more products. They attempt to prove their commodities are invaluable, healthier, more qualified, more elegant, more picturesque or just newer, even they are not. Although, adult consumers might be able to understand the differences between deceiving massages of advertisers and the real value of those products but children aged five or younger certainly have no ability to perceive this momentous point and assume it should be trustful and since a plethora of them watch children’s television programs it will affect their mind adversely. As an illustration, Imagen a TV program is advertising a new toy or a new food by showing a public cartoon character, which children in that age love it, is using it. That should be a considerable reason for children to beguile and want to buy that product and since they normally make second-split decisions and usually tip the scales in favor of buying them, they start to badger their parents preparing that product for them, no matter if it is an unhealthy food or an unqualified toy. Furthermore, if their parents cannot control them and they achieve those things, it may pose a threat for their health mentally or physically. In essence, the more children (who are not able to recognize selling massages) are exposed via TV advertising massage, the less their parents are able to control them and the more they hurt themselves.

Accordingly, it should be stressed that selling massages which aimed at children are dangerous for their health. Some products, for example fighting toys, which stimulate them to fight with each other, will influence their behavior adversely and make them more aggressive and also result in more crime in the society in the future. Another example which deserves some words here is about toys which are ready-to-use and children may tend to use them but these toys restrict their chance to show their ability and constrain their creativity. Nevertheless, these dangerous toys are advertising by TV programs.

Another equally salient point which is referred children health as well, but in a different way is related to advertising unhealthy food those are more appealing for children than healthy home-made food. Undoubtedly, there is a super tight connection between a healthy diet and having a healthy body. Unfortunately, Obesity, high blood sugar and tooth decay in children have been increasing just because of eating unhealthy food. However, one of the most striking reasons of them is advertising them via TV.

In conclusion, if we need a healthier society in future, it is crucial to be a control on children-marketing and advertising massages which are received by them. Otherwise next damages will be inevitable.