Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Most people in the world think that science and mathematics are the two chief elements in an individual's life to be successful, and these should be paid more attention than sports or arts. Personally, I believe sports or other kinds of social activities are as important as classes and libraries and can be very effective in a student's future life. These kinds of activities can affect one's physical and mental health as well as it's social skills.

To begin with, activities like sports and other social events can significantly impact students' physical and mental health. Regular exercise and playing any kind of sports can guarantee students' physical health alongside their studying. To illustrate, my cousin had a routine of playing soccer when he was studying for his master, and their university was supporting them, so it clearly resulted in his fit shape after graduation. Another positive effect of these kinds of activities is on students' mentality, and they can motivate students to better understand their studying. For example, while my sister was studying for her bachelor's in mechanical engineering, their university organized terrific festivals and concerts to help them reduce their tiredness from studying hard.

Furthermore, such social events can help students improve their social skills and consequently build strong relationships. University students, especially those of those majors requiring more time on lessons, could hardly find extra time to allocate to their social life. So with the support of these kinds of activities that are held by universities, they can fill this gap in their life. For instance, again, my sister found a number of good and bad friends just in this way, so she was able to learn a lot of life lessons from these friendships that helped her to build strong and beneficial relationships in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that sports and social activities affect not only physical and mental health but also help to improve social skills. That's why I think universities should give these kinds of activities equal financial support as they give for classes and libraries.