Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays education has many expenses for university and colleges. These costs are allocated to necessary equipment for classes, books for libraries, gyms and national and international communications. However, the university budget is limited. Because of that, many university administrators prefer to spend on finance classes and libraries, but others not. All facets of students' lives are important to be successful.

Learning and research are fundamentally collaborative efforts. By participating in various academic societies, students would get more chance to meet adepts. In other words, it will be provided with the excellent opportunity to exchange information among researchers with different backgrounds from all over the world. Collaborating with different societies, open their eyes to new worlds of different cultures, diversity of lifestyles, certain types of food and so on. A student in connecting colleagues in various levels and try to have good communication with them learn how the society works and how to cope with problems arising from it in a more beneficial way.

“A healthy mind lives in a healthy body.” This is the most important reason for investigating in sports facilities as many as libraries. For students who maintaining healthy is crucial, doing sport is the best way. The more healthy activities the more happiness. Since researching and passing courses have their own difficulties which in some cases make students exhausted and depressed and also many students live in camps far from their family and their hometown, so doing sports in friends’ society could restore their placid such a one that they have near their family. In addition, being in different societies help students to be a multi-dimensional person. If the student absorbed just in studying and isolated in the academic atmosphere after educating its possible to not have a good ability to connect with people in social places. As an illustration, A friend of mine was an industrious and ambitious student but she dedicated herself to studying university courses and doing research, hence, she was weak in team working and speeching in meetings, too.

In conclusion, albeit, someone likes to give more priority to libraries and classes for spending money but funding society activities and sports are important, also. Students who doing sports and communicating with different people jointly with their studying, not only learn how to schedule their time more than others, would be happier and healthier as well. Every university and college should pay balanced money for classes and exercising in order to have successful and healthy students.