Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A family is the first and the foremost society that everyone involved it. The point that how people bring up is the most integral issue that affects many aspects of their future life. Since society now is becoming more and more diverse from before some people believe that the importance of relationships as an extended family is damped, but some others have a controversial idea from them. In my perspective, nowadays, advanced technology and the increase in living expenses, people are prohibited in relationships in an immediate family. However, they should pay more attention to have good communication with their extended family because of some incentive mentioned following.

To love one another is crucial humanity's characteristic. The loving family where everyone like each other is a great chance for everyone. Unfortunately, living expenses are high and both father and mother have to work most of the daytime to be able to effort their family’s demands. Furthermore, most of them take babysitter for their child or take the child to the kindergarten. So, a child may encounter with feeling love-starved in childhood ages. For overcoming this problem, scientists propose that they take the child in grandparent's home instead of doing noticed approaches. Being with grandparents can compensate the lacking parents' love for children and give them the sense of calm which boost from loving each other. As a result, having a beneficial connection with extended family, exclusively grandparents is important for having a carefree childhood.

Effective family communication makes cohesion between family members. The fact that parents are the first teacher for their children is undeniable. As mentioned above, nowadays family have not much time to be with their children. In the case, other family members are good alternatives for them. For parents who are inclined to raise the child with the culture akin to their ancestors having an extended relationship is the most beneficial challenge. Being in an extended family atmosphere help children to learn and imitate the families behavior and manner. So, the child of good breeding is the best heritage of ancestors for descendants.

Were you in an awkwardness there would no one to help but your family. The role of thriving technology is obvious in having a widespread connection between people all around a world and in nearness, also. However, when you are in trouble, family members are the kindest helper to you. It is possible to have ample friends in society, but people are busy and have many concerns by themselves. Consequently, Family members are the most attainable ones in case there is a problem.

In the sum, Since, the family is the basic structure in the society, family members are the first friends and lovers for one is participating in that. Not only extended family is as important as before, but its importance should be more highlighted as well.