Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Getting into the university is a great opportunity for every student’s life. I think that every aspect we learn there is highly influencing our future. Generally speaking, I strongly agree the statement that the universities should give the same amount of money to both student’s sports activities and libraries.

First of all, it is important to consider student’s physical fitness. In the university, when the students attended the lecturers, they can learn their subjects. Further, if they want to acquire more information clearly, they can read recommended books in the libraries. However, attending the lectures, reading books and having group discussion are the repetitive tasks for many students. At the end of the day, they got bored by the studies. If it continues to final year, they definitely become physically lazy. According to my view, while the students expand their knowledge at the university, encouraging sports activities also create them as a more active people in future.

In addition to the important of physical fitness, I think that the sport activities build up the social interaction. When the students enroll to the university, their main objective is to complete the degree. Therefore, they would certainly give high important to the studies. However, if the university encourages them to do sports events by giving money, they would eager to participate many competitions. It would create a chance to associate with other fields of studies and other university students too. As a result, they would get many friends in different categories.

Finally, some students are highly interested in sport activities. Because the students are directly emerged from school, they mostly fascinated to sports. For instance, one of my batch mate was highly attracted to Rugger. Even though he selected to engineering at Colombo University, because there is no any sport activities, he skipped it and joined to Bachelor of Science at our university.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I’m of the opinion that in most cases. It’s actually more beneficial to the student to enhance their knowledge and to enroll into sport activities during their university studying period. So, I have strong belief that university should expense same amount to both the library and sport activities.