49) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Even though there are different ways of communication methods such as letters, email or telephone call,talking to the people by facing their faces would provide many advantages. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement that face-to-face communication is better than other communication type.

First of all, it’s important to consider effective communication.Most people say that a person’s face will be the mirror of their mind. Therefore, if we talk to anyone directly by facing their face, even if they try to lie, face reaction and other body languages will betray their mind. From these gestures, both communication parties would be satisfied. For instance, when two people communicate through telephone call or other contact methods, because there is no any direct interaction, one person needs to believe all opposite person’s statements.

In addition to the important of effective communication, I think that we can get instant feedback. When people use other interaction methods such as letter or email, it takes time to get reply from other party. Sometimes they might forget or ignore to response. On the other hands, when there is a face-to-face conversation, both parties should provide the answers at an instant time. By the way of example, in a business conference, everyone would argue with each other. But other types never support to have any successful meeting.

Finally, it is very useful for interviews. Although there are many ways to select people for a job, without face-to-face discussion, it won’t fulfill. During this time only employer can decide whether the employee is suitable for any particular job or not. Conversely, employee also can prove his smartness at interview. For example, one of my friends didn’t have proper educational qualification for his applied job. However, they recruited him because of his confident presentation at the interview and his elegant appearance.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases. It is actually more beneficial method for people to communicate face-to-face. Particularly, nowadays the modern technology has given us many technical advances such as Skype to have face-to-face talk, even if they are too far away from each other.