Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Though today people travel around the world easier and more often than ever before, they still can not claim that they know a country completely. Knowing a country is not a rudimentary knowledge gained merely by visiting there. Personally, I believe one of the best way to get to know a country is visiting its museums. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, for knowing a country thoroughly, it is crucial to learn about its history. History contains myriad information about different aspects of a country. There are several approaches to learn history, but from my vintage point, the most remarkable way is to visit museums. Museums provide people with paintings, sculptures, pottery and all sort of artifacts of past times. These objects are so striking that they will become a part of long term memory fast and make it easier to imagine past lives of a country. All ancient people had their own way to overcome life's hardships, and they all were fascinating a distinctive way. Therefore, primitive tools, which people used during history when there was no technology, can always help us to figure out how genius and talented early people of a country were. These evidences of early civilizations in a country are things which contemporary people are usually proud of.

Another significant reason is that museums not only teach people about early civilizations located in that country, but also it teaches them about roots of believes and cultures in that country. These historic objects virtually indicate early believes and culture of a society. There are plethora of symbols and mascots which people believe they are sacred. Roots of these believes can be readily found in ancient evidences. Additionally, there must be some indicators of cultures in those ancient tools. For instance, there are great evidences of Islam profound impact on Persian culture in the ancient museums. Iran's history before and after Islam are significantly different, and it has lasted thousand years. As a result, people can understand the real cause of religion believes in Iran.

In conclusion, museums play a big role in learning about a country. Ancient objects they preserve there, are really informative and not only they indicate history of a country but also they reveal roots of many contemporary believes and cultures.